Society for Disaster Medicine and Public Health     Achieving Global Health Security

SDMPH Board Members

President (Acting)

James J. James, MD, Dr.PH, MHA


Katherine Fogelberg, DVM, PhD
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Associate Professor, Department of Population Health Sciences


Arthur Cooper, MD
Director, Pediatric Surgical Services and Director of the Trauma Center for the Columbia University Affiliation at Harlem Hospital Center, New York, New York

Cham E. Dallas, PhD
Professor and Director, University of Georgia Institute for Disaster Management, Athens, Georgia

Donald A. Donahue, LTC, MS, USA (Ret.), DHEd, MBA, MSJ, FACHE, FRSPH
Potomac Institute; Global Health Program and Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Gabor D. Kelen, MD, FRCP(C), FACEP, FAAEM
Professor and Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

COL (Ret.) Terris Ellen Kennedy, RN, PhD
Adjunct Professor Old Dominion University School of Nursing, Norfolk, Virginia 

Frank E. Ritter, PhD
Professor of Information Sciences and Technology, College of IST, Penn State, University Park, Pennsylvania

Richard C. Rooney, MD
Vascular Surgeon, Portsmouth, Ohio

Ray Swienton, MD, FACEP
Professor, Emergency Medicine, University of Texas Southern Medical School, Dallas, Texas

Executive Director
James J. James, MD, Dr.PH, MHA

Vice President and Executive Director for Field Operations
Rajeev Fernando, MD
Chief Medical Officer, CHIRAJ, Inc.

DHPMP Journal Editorial Board

Society for Disaster Medicine and Public Health  is a 501(c)  non-profit organization. 

1633 E Laddoos Avenue, Queen Creek, AZ 85140

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software